THANATOS: Signs back catalogue deal with Century Media

Dutch death metal veterans Thanatos and Century Media Records have inked a deal for the re-release of the band’s back catalogue. In the scope of the label’s massive Death Certificate campaign the first two albums of Thanatos will be made available again: the classic debut Emerging From The Netherworlds as well as the second release Realm Of Ecstasy, both boosted up with extra tracks (CD only), new layouts, liner notes, lyrics and a killer re-mastered sound by Dan Swanö. Both albums doubtlessly range amongst the classic releases of the heyday of Death Metal in the late 80’s / early 90’s.

Both Emerging From The Netherworlds and Realm Of Ecstasy will be released on LP (180g vinyl, printed inner sleeve) and CD. The CD version will be made available for mid-price right from the start.

When time is due in 2013, Angelic Encounters, Undead.Unholy.Divine and Justified Genocide will also be re-released.

“Emerging From The Netherworlds” tracklist:

  1. Dawn Of The Dead
  2. Outward Of The Inward
  3. Bodily Dismemberment
  4. Internal Deceit
  5. The Day Before Tomorrow
  6. War
  7. Rebirth
  8. Progressive Destructor
  9. Impostors’ Infiltration
  10. Omnicoitor / Dolor Satanae
  11. The Meaning Of Life
  12. War (demo)
  13. The Meaning Of Life (demo)
  14. Bodily Dismemberment (demo)
  15. A-Thanasia (demo)

Tracks 12 – 15 are taken from the “Omnicoitor” demo (only on the CD version)

“Realm Of Ecstasy” tracklist:

  1. And Jesus Wept
  2. Tied Up, Sliced Up
  3. Realm Of Ecstasy
  4. Mankind’s Afterbirth
  5. In Praise Of Lust
  6. Perpetual Misery
  7. Human Combustion
  8. Reincarnation
  9. Terminal Breath
  10. And Jesus Wept (demo)
  11. Tied Up, Sliced Up (demo)
  12. Realm Of Ecstasy (demo)
  13. In Praise Of Lust (demo)
  14. Human Combustion (demo)

Tracks 10 – 14 are taken from the “Demo 1992” pre-productions tape (only on the CD version)

More Thanatos:
Official Website


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.