DEATH ANGEL: New song available for streaming.

San Francisco Bay Area thrash veterans Death Angel, have made the title-track of their upcoming album The Dream Calls for Blood available for streaming over on their website.

Three years have passed since the release of Death Angel’s crushing Relentless Retribution album; three years of constant touring and on-the-road-songwriting. Now the band has returned with yet another visceral slice of thrash!

The Dream Calls for Blood was recorded at AudioHammer Studios with Jason Suecof (Trivium, August Burns Red, The Black Dahlia Murder, All That Remains, Whitechapel, Devildriver) and once again features cover art by Brent Elliot White (Job for a Cowboy,Carnifex, Whitechapel).

The Dream Calls for Blood will be released to the rabid masses on October 14th and the digipak edition of the album includes a bonus track and ‘Making Of’ DVD.

Pre-order the album:
CD + DVD: here
Vinyl: here

The Dream Calls For Blood

The Dream Calls for Blood Tracklist:

01. Left for Dead
02. Son of the Morning
03. Fallen
04. The Dream Calls for Blood
05. Succubus
06. Execution / Don’t Save Me
07. Caster of Shame
08. Detonate
09. Empty
10. Territorial Instinct / Bloodlust

11. Heaven and Hell

The Making Of The Dream Calls for Blood

More Death Angel:

About Jack (819 Articles)
I am a recent graduate from the University of Essex in Colchester where by the luck of Odin I met the editor, Dom. I first got into metal when I was 13 and now I am 22 and own an uncountable amount of band T-shirts. I also regularly attend gigs (local and in neighbouring areas) as well as festivals. My musical taste is varied; I like nu metal (my first love), thrash, black, death, doom, folk, sludge (my favourite genre), symphonic and many more of the multiple genres that metal has to offer, I even like some metalcore (I know it's a dirty word within some metal circles but some of it is outstanding). One of my most memorable metal moments was meeting Grand Magus at the Bloodstock signing tent and having the whole tent to myself, spending a few minutes talking to them.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.