MYRKUR: Signs to Relapse Records

Hailing from Denmark, one-woman black metal project Myrkur signed to Relapse Records earlier this year and will release her eponymous debut EP on September 12 in Germany, Benelux and Finland and on September 15 in the rest of Europe.

She elaborates: “Nature is a big part of the reason black metal even exists. And all types of pure music that comes from a pure place. The word ‘Myrkur’ means ‘darkness’ in Icelandic. The place where there are no boundaries, where no one can hurt me. And when I have sung the screams it physically hurts but it feels like something is leaving my body. I can’t remember it afterwards.”

You can hear the first single “Nattens Barn” below.

Myrkur - Myrkur EP

1. Ravnens Banner
2. Frosne Vind
3. Må Du Brænde i Helvede
4. Latvian Fegurð
5. Dybt i Skoven
6. Nattens Barn
7. Ulvesangen

Myrkur online:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.