CENTINEX: Reveal New Song & Album Details

Sweidsh death metal unit Centinex will release a new comeback album entitled Redeeming Filth on 21st November in Europe and on 9th December in North America via Agonia Records. Returning after an almost eight-year hiatus, the band decided to revive the spirit that originally begun in 1990 and produced eight albums to date. The first song to be revealed off the upcoming Redeeming Filth – the opening track “When Bodies are Deformed” – is now available for listening below.

Centinex - Redeeming Filth

Album artwork (see above) has been created by the Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu of Twilight 13 Media (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Darkthrone).

Centinex is made of Martin Schulman (Demonical) on bass, Sverker Widgren (Demonical, Diabolical) on guitars, Alexander Högbom (October Tide, Spasmodic) on vocals and Kennet Englund (Interment, Centinex 1999-2003) on drums.

The band’s founder and mastermind, Martin, commented: “We are thrilled to announce that Centinex have inked a deal with Agonia Records for the release of our new album. We as a band are very much looking forward to this cooperation as we feel that the label and the people behind it understands our artistic vision and what Centinex anno MMXIV is all about. Influenced and inspired by the early 90’s classic Florida-scene, “Redeeming Filth” picks up the spirit from our 1992-debut “Subconscious Lobotomy” and leads us back to the golden days of riff-oriented death metal. The future looks soaking brutal!“.

The band’s ninth album, the successor to World Declension (2005), was recorded at Amplified Studios and mixed & mastered at Garageland Studios by Ronnie Björnström (Aeon) during the spring of 2014.

Redeeming Filth will be available in: digipack CD, digital format, black vinyl and brown vinyl (hand numbered, including poster; limited to 100 copies only). Pre-order your copy here.

Track List:
01. When Bodies Are Deformed
02. Moist Purple Skin
03. Death Glance
04. Stone Of Choice
05. Unrestrained
06. Bloodraze
07. Without Motives
08. Rotting Below
09. Dead, Buried and Forgotten
10. Eye Sockets Empty

Centinex band

Alexander Högbom – Vocals
Sverker Widgren – Guitars
Martin Schulman – Bass
Kennet Englund – Drums

Upcoming shows:
05.09 2014 DK – Copenhagen – Kill Town Death Fest
11.10 2014 SK – Bratislava – Randal Club (Empty Hell Festival)
25.10 2014 CZE – Pilsen – Phantoms of Pilsen Festival
26.06 2015 GER – Protzen – Protzen Open Air

Follow the band on Facebook.


About Dom (1284 Articles)
I started this website in 2011 because I always had a burning passion of sharing music and keeping people informed about what's going on in the metal and rock worlds. If I am not sitting in a dark room in front of a computer, listening to some obscure music (or Whitesnake), then I am usually found at a concert or a festival interviewing bands (or drinking beer).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.